Reading Sara Review: The Woman in Cabin 10, by Ruth Ware

The Woman in Cabin 10, by Ruth Ware

IMG_0857

Hardcover: 352 pages
Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press (July 19, 2016)
Reading Sara Rating: 6/10

my name is lucy barton rating

Reading Sara Review: I picked this one as part of my membership in the Book of the Month Club, which I will write a separate post about soon because it has bene an interesting experiment for me.

Admittedly, I don’t regularly read thrillers or mysteries, I tend to read the ones that become more mainstream (Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, etc.), but this one intrigued me. The premise is a group of people on a luxury cruise, and someone goes missing – only a certain number of suspects (very Agatha Christie-esque) to unravel the mystery. It seemed like a fun end of summer read.

I was not let down. I read this in just about two sittings. It wasn’t scary, but mysterious and full of fun twists and turns. The ending was not what I expected. Again, though, I am no mystery novel connoisseur.

This was my first Ruth Ware novel, but I would absolutely read more of her in the future for a quick weekend read. If you are still looking for a Labor Day Weekend book to devour, give this one a try. It’s not the best book you will read this year, but it will take your mind off of the end of summer. And, as most of these types of books go, you will also be left wondering how you would handle this drama!

2 thoughts on “Reading Sara Review: The Woman in Cabin 10, by Ruth Ware

Leave a Reply

