Reading Sara 2016 Reading Resolutions

IMG_3406

2015 was an incredible year for me. I began this Book Blog, something that I have wanted to do for years. I read over 50 books (that does not count the books like Hunger Games that I re-read before seeing the final movie). I connected with other book lovers, have had the opportunity to read other people’s unpublished or soon-to-be-published works. I took a writing class that fulfilled a creative void.

From where I am sitting, 2016 is going to be an incredible year for reading. Here are a few of my Reading Resolutions:

  • Read 50 books
  • Read five biographies or autobiographies of people that I want to know more about
  • Read two classics that I never have read
  • Re-read two classics that I love
  • Write a review for all books that I finish
  • Take another writing class
  • Continue to take feedback/improve the Reading Sara Blog site

Speaking of the Reading Sara site, this week I will be previewing my new rating system for books, as well as a few new pages at the top. The rating system will be more in-depth than the previous 1-5 rating system. I hope this will help my readers get better recommendations for books that you will enjoy. And be on the lookout for new pages with “Sara Favorites” which will be a list of my top recommendations and links to the blog posts associated with those books, and an additional listing of reviewed books with categories (fiction, biography, historical fiction, etc.).

I look forward to staying connected with my wonderful readers and followers in 2016. Thank you all so much for being a part of this journey with me. Keep sending your book recommendations and suggestions for the site my way!

Happy reading in 2016! Thank you for reading with me!

One thought on “Reading Sara 2016 Reading Resolutions

Leave a Reply

