Friday Fun: This is what our President is Reading!

Last week, Washington Post reported on President Obama’s summer reading list.

One thing that I love about reading is knowing how many other people (some of them quite powerful) have been moved by the same passages, the same characters, and felt the same feels as I did in my favorite books.

Knowing that Oprah loves a book as much as I do is a bit thrilling to me (and likely thrilling to others as well, shown by the power of her Book Club). But equally as thrilling is knowing that my friends, my loved ones also loved a book as much as I did. This is one of the primary reasons that I started a blog – I want to know what other books my friends cried over, could not stop thinking about and share those experiences.

Check out President Obama’s Summer Reading List: 6 Books on President Obama’s Reading List. Which of these on President Obama’s list have you read?

I have only read two – be sure to see my review on Between the World and Me, by Ta-Nehisi Coates. I have not written a review on All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr just yet, but it is a lovely read as well.

Wishing the President happy reading this summer – wondering if maybe he’ll start blogging as a post-presidency hobby?

Leave a Reply

