Weekend Reading Inspiration

To help inspire your weekend, I am pleased to present a few beautiful quotes on reading. I hope that you have an opportunity to find a cozy spot and some quality time to read this weekend!

open book

 “Books are the plane, and the train, and the road. They are the destination, and the journey. They are home.”  Anna QuindlenHow Reading Changed My Life

 “Reading good books ruins you for enjoying bad books.” Mary Ann ShafferThe Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

“When I look back, I am so impressed again with the life-giving power of literature. If I were a young person today, trying to gain a sense of myself in the world, I would do that again by reading, just as I did when I was young.” Maya Angelou

“A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.”  George R.R. MartinA Dance with Dragons

“The world was hers for the reading.”  Betty SmithA Tree Grows in Brooklyn

These quotes and more lovely, inspirational quotes can be found on http://www.goodreads.com, which truly has the most extensive and wonderful list I have seen!

Do you have favorite quotes about reading? Please, share them!

One thought on “Weekend Reading Inspiration

Leave a comment