Hello world!

Hello, world! As the blog continues, you will learn many things about me  – but the most important first thing to know, and the very purpose of this blog, is that I love to read. My passion for reading came from a long line of women (and men, to be fair) in my life who also love to read, and taught me that reading can be something that brings passion, teaches new and important things, helps to make sense of our world, and helps escape the world. 

Follow me on goodreads to keep up with what I am reading, and I will plan to post my current reading reviews and book recommendations here…ok, and sometimes wine recommendations because the second thing you will learn right away about me is that I also love a great glass of wine with my books!

Leave a Reply

